Friday, January 30, 2015

The Burnhams are back!

Chasing the Dragon (Deception Duet #1)
Release Date: 5/18/15

He’s trying to protect his heart… 

She’s a shell of the girl she once was…
Can he chase away the demons threatening to destroy her?

Mackenzie Delano craves control. After tragedy strikes during her freshman year of college, she compensates for the helplessness she felt by micro-managing every aspect of her life, from her business life to her social life…to her love life. But she wasn't expecting to cross paths with a mysterious man who seems to invade her every thought.

Tyler Burnham has been living his life with one rule in mind…never fall in love. Focusing solely on his career, he is able to remain a detached observer of life… Until a case is dropped in his lap, forcing him to form an intimate relationship with a sharp-tongued woman in order to obtain the location of a man deemed an enemy of the State.

When Tyler finds himself falling for Mackenzie, will he be able push his feelings aside so he could obtain the information he needs? Or will he put the mission and their lives at risk to follow his heart?

Chasing The Dragon is the first installment of a two part series of deception and betrayal where nothing is as it seems.

***Note - Chasing The Dragon is the first book in a two-book duet and is a spin-off of T.K. Leigh's USA Today Best Selling Beautiful Mess series. It is not necessary to have read that series in order to read this duet, but it will contain a mild spoiler from the third book in the Beautiful Mess series, Gorgeous Chaos.***

Slaying the Dragon (Deception Duet #2)
Release Date: September 2015 (tentative date)

I should have resisted him, but I couldn't. My addiction to him was all-consuming, the high from his touch unlike any other.

Without him, I couldn't focus, couldn't think, couldn't breathe.

With him, I hated myself for being too weak to fight the devil himself.

And Tyler Burnham was the devil.

He used me.

He lied to me.

But he loved me. And he still does.

Unable to stay away from the man that deceived her, Mackenzie Delano carries on with her life, shutting down and refusing to feel. She’s hurt, damaged, burned. Her mind is at war with her heart, a war that could be the difference between living and dying.

Tyler Burnham is doing everything he can to prove to Mackenzie that his feelings for her are true, that he would walk through fire to keep her at his side. That he would sacrifice everything…his career, his fortune, his life…to protect her.

The truth is, he may just have to…

**The Dragon is the suspense-filled conclusion to T.K. Leigh’s Deception Duet.**

Don't forget to add them to your TBR!!!

Chasing The Dragon:
Slaying The Dragon:

No comments:

Post a Comment